## झारखण्ड केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

## **Central University of Jharkhand**

(A Central University established by an act of Parliament of India in 2009)

CUJ/DCFS/2019-20/BOS/1

July 17<sup>th</sup>, 2020

## **NOTIFICATION**

It is notified for information of all the concerned that the Board of Studies (BOS) for Department of Commerce and Financial Studies is hereby constituted having the following members:

As prescribed by the Ordinance of CUJ	Proposed Names
The Head of the department, Convener & Chair Person Ex- Officio	Dr. Kriti Bhaswar Singh, Head, Department of Commerce and Financial Studies
All professors of the Department	Vacant
Two Associate Professors and Two Assistant Professors of	Associate Professors:
the Department by rotation, on the basis of seniority	1. Dr. Bateshwar Singh
	2. Dr. Kriti Bhaswar Singh
	Assistant Professors:
	1. Dr. Ajay Pratap Yadav
	2. Dr. Pranay Parashar
One teacher each from other Department within having	Dr. Ashok Kumar Sarkar, Associate Professor
common course with the Department	and Dean, School of Management Science
	2. Vacant*
Not more than two teachers teaching allied or cognate	1. Dr. Subhash Chandra Yadav, Head, DCS&T
subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice-	2. Dr. P.K.Parida, Assistant Professor, Department of
Chancellor on the recommendations of the Department	Mathematics
concerned	
Five teachers from constituent college and recognized	Not applicable
institutions if any, engaged in teaching the subject	
concerned nominated by the School of Studies	
Note more than three persons nominated by the Board of	1. Prof. Anil Kumar Swain
the school, who have specialized knowledge of the subjects	PG Department of Commerce,
around which the Department/ Centres in the school are	Utkal University, Bhubaneswar (Orissa)
organized and who are not employees of the University,	+91-9437190553
any of its constituent college or recognized institutions.	Swain_anil@yahoo.co.in
	2. Prof. A. R. Tripathi
	Faculty of Commerce,
	Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (UP)

+91-9415813498
artri@bhu.ac.in
3. Prof. Ravi Narayan Kar
Principal, Shyamlal College
University of Delhi (Delhi)
+91-9212708740
rabikar.du@gmail.com

\*School of Management Sciences has two departments at present namely, Dept of Business Administration and Dept. of Commerce and Financial Studies

The term of the office of members, other than the Head of Department and Professor shall be for the remaining period of 3 years from the date of issue of notification.

Registrar

## Copy to:

- 1. All concerned members
- 2. Head, Department of Commerce and Financial Studies
- 3. Dean, School of Management Sciences
- 4. CoE
- 5. Professor I/c Academics
- 6. PS to VC
- 7. PS to Registrar
- 8. Concerned file
- 9. Guard File

Registrar